Keeping Up With the Castillo's

Our vows

Erick & I decided to write our own vows to each other for our wedding. We wanted our ceremony to be tailored to us and about us. We didn’t like the same mundane wedding ceremony we always attend. Its not about the couple who is standing before their friends and family… and we wanted the ceremony to represent us, how we are, how are love for each is, and how unique we are together and as individuals. Going with Bethel, our officiant, helped us achieve it. (:
During our ceremony, Erick & I decided he will be going first with the vows & the ring exchange. So our vows will go as is.

Erick’s Vows:

Jenilee, from the moment I met you in class, I knew we were going to be good friends, and as time moved forward, our relationship started to blossom. I am thankful that I was able to confide in you with all of my father-daughter questions and be there when I needed a helping hand. Ultimately I am thankful for who you are and what you stand for. Although there were rough waters throughout our relationship, they were always resolved with a better understanding of one another. We shared moments where we laughed and moments where we cried. As we move forward in the next chapter of our lives, we share this life changing moment as we gaze into each other’s eyes.

I will give you everything. There’s nothing in this world I wouldn’t do. To ensure your happiness I’ll cherish every part of you. Because without you beside me, I can’t survive, don’t wanna try. With you keeping me warm each and every night, I’ll be alright, because I need you in my life.

Jenilee, today I promise you this: I will laugh with you in times of joy, and comfort you in times of sorrow. I will share in your dreams and ambitions while supporting you as you strive to reach for the stars. I promise to listen to you with compassion, an open mind, understanding and speak to you with encouragement. I vow to remain loyal to you physically, emotionally, and spiritually. I promise to never go to sleep angry and continue our ongoing tradition of Good Night, Sweet Dreams, and I love you with kisses in between. Let us be friends but most of all lovers. I promise you this today and for all the days to come.

 

My vows:

Babe, you are my confidant, my backbone, my biggest supporter, my favorite person to cry on, my best friend, and my true love. Today, in front of our family and close friends, I vow to love you and care for you as long as I shall live. I promise to better communicate my needs and feelings, as well as listen to yours. I will love you even on the days I don’t like you. I promise to remember that neither one of us is perfect, but will strive to remind myself of the ways we are perfect for each other. I will love growing old with you, supporting you, respecting you and making sure I’m not just yelling at you because I’m hungry. I will remain forever faithful to you and will always be here for you. So I, Jenilee Dee Gayda, take you, Erick Uballas Castillo, to be my forever partner and loving husband, through sickness and in health, for richer or for poorer, for now and forever.

Leave a Reply

