Keeping Up With the Castillo's

Godparents 

This past weekend was a busy one for me and Erick. It was our Godson’s first birthday party & baptism. Before Jayden was even born, Janelle and Theo asked us to be the main godparents to their son in case anything ever were to happen to them. Erick and I have been there for those two before they were even “Janelle & Theo”, so of course we said YES!

Since Jayden has been born, there has been nothing but smiles and laughter with Jayden. He has the biggest smile when he sees me, especially when I sing to him. I am not the best singer but I love that he loves it! Hahaha. His hugs and cuddles are the best and I’m always excited to see him, even if it is for just 2 hours out of their weekend stay. There was this one Snap Janelle sent me; it was Janelle asking Jayden if he’s excited to see Ninang (me) and his face went from listening face to smiles and a head nod yes! Ugh, I can’t get enough of him.

We promised Janelle and Theo no matter what happens and whatever our background or situation we are when it comes to religion, we will carry our duty as Godparents to Jayden and guide him in his Catholic faith. They want the best for him & they picked us for that.

We are so blessed to have this little nugget in our lives to call our Godson.

Leave a Reply

