Keeping Up With the Castillo's

Pocket full of thanks

I have a lot to be grateful for: my health, a roof over my head, food on the table, my independent yet clingy dogs, and the love of true family and close friends. So many things to be grateful for, but the MY biggest thing I am thankful for is my husband.

I’m always thankful and grateful for my husband on an everyday basis. Our life is good, but this November has been a little rough on us. Nothing marital or major, but it reassured ourselves how we look out for each other. No matter how scared or afraid I am, & no matter how much I cry…. I know he will always be by my side rooting for the best but preparing for the worst so I don’t have to worry. 

This past November, he has picked up my slack of cleaning, doing the laundry, and caring for the dogs. My mind has been somewhere else and mentally preparing what may come at us and how we can over come it if we need too. He knows how much I worry and over think scenarios, but I’m glad he doesn’t make it into an argjement. I am definetly thankful for everything he has done these last four weeks and having him help me ease my mind. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner and husband. He’s everything I need ❤

xo, the mrs

Leave a Reply

