Keeping Up With the Castillo's

Disconnect

For the past few days, maybe even few weeks, I’ve been stuck in a rut. I don’t know what kind of rut, I just know it’s a rut & that I need and want to pull myself out of it. I’ve been lazy, overeating, comparing myself to others, over judging, & becoming a negative Nancy. I haven’t cooked a decent breakfast or dinner, nor have I prepared my lunches for work in about 3 months. I haven’t gone to the grocery store to buy groceries, but when I do go, I go straight to the frozen section for a quick fix it meal.  I even lost all motivation to go the gym and even walk on my breaks and lunch at work.

I don’t know what it is that’s bothering me, but it definetly is NOT me and who I am. I don’t know where “I” went, but I am determined to find me… even a new better me!

Today at work, I was in a mood that got me to the point to sign out and delete all social media apps. I want to focus on me and my surroundings and not what I see on social media. I don’t want to compare myself to my peers and feel pressured to align my life with theirs. I want to uplift everyone around, but I can’t do it when I can’t help myself right now. So for this week (and if I can go longer), I’ll be disconnected from Instagram, Snapchat, & Pinterest; I don’t have Facebook. 

I want to focus on myself, bettering myself, loving myself, & finding myself. I want to distance myself from those who always speak negative, and those who always have chisme. I want to become that person who doesn’t talk about their drama or who brings up the past. 

Now that I think of it; I guess going to a workshop at work made me realize how much I want to better myself, move forward, and change my life & lifestyle. I believe it’ll better me and better my life as whole and as a wife. 

Cheers to being disconnected! I hope and pray I find a new & redefined ME!

2 thoughts on “Disconnect

  1. I love this and know that you will get out out of this funk, you arr a very happy, positive person. You will definitely finf her again!!šŸ˜‰šŸ‘šŸ’—

    Like

  2. I love this and know that you will get out out of this funk, you are a very happy and positive person. You will definitely find her again!!šŸ˜‰šŸ‘šŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

