Keeping Up With the Castillo's

Thirty-one

Another year older. Another year wiser. 

My mission in life is not to merely survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, & some style. 

For the last 22 days I have been working on a better me. I’ve realized how much I want to change and how much I want to stet adapting a new and better lifestyle. I’ve had struggles but I don’t beat myself up for it. I’ve lessen my activity on social media. I started to read more. I’m learning to focus on myself & not on what others are doing with and in their lives. I’m adapting to a new normal for erick and myself. I’ve learned to distance myself and not partake in drama wether it be family, friends, or work. I’ve noticed how much happier and carefree I am in doing so.

There has been so much I have learned about myself and so much more that I want to learn. Turning 31 has opened my eyes too so much more. As my old cowo, Suzi, would say, in your 20s you’re carefree but also walk on eggshells. As you get older, you learn to be carefree and not care for the things you used to thrive on when you were in your 20s. …. something along those lines. She told me that circa 2009/2010 & 7/8 years later, I finally understand what she means. 

I’m babbling, but cheers to 31! May this year bring so much love, laughter, & memories with those who i hold dear to my heart. 

xo, the mrs

Leave a Reply

